Were You Arrested for Drinking and Driving?

Hire a drunk driving defense lawyer in Bellevue, WA

Are you facing charges for driving under the influence in the State of Washington? If so, contact the knowledgeable attorneys at Peters Associates, LLC. Our lead counsel has represented numerous clients facing first-time and repeat DUI charges. He’ll put his legal know-how to work on your behalf.

Learn about DUI laws in the State of Washington

In the State of Washington, you may be charged with drunk driving if you’re found to have been impaired or to have a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of:

0.08% for those 21 years old and over.
0.04% for those operating a commercial vehicle.
0.02% for those younger than 21 years old.

If you’ve been arrested for a DUI, call Peters Associates at 425-455-0345 to request a free consultation.

What are the penalties for a DUI in Washington?

If you’re convicted of a DUI involving a BAC of 0.15% or less – and you’ve had no prior convictions within seven years – you could face up to:

  • 90-day driver’s license suspension.
  • Up to 364 days in jail.
  • $940 to $5,000 in fines.


The penalties are more severe for those who refuse a chemical test, and harsher still for those with prior DUI convictions on their record.

There is hope for your case. Call Peters Associates at 425-455-0345 to schedule a free initial consultation.